POLITICAL SCIENCE DEPARTMENT

STUDENT ACHIEVEMENTS

Students of the Political Science Department of Gokhale Memorial Girls College have shown their immense interest and active participation in all the fields, be it academic or extracurricular activities.

They have achieved various prizes and certificates for their participation and winning the events.

1. In the year 2019, Prachi Verma received 'Best speaker Award' in Presidency Model United Nations.



2. In the year 2019, again Prachi Verma received 'Chief Advisor Award' in Kolkata Youth Parliament.



3. The greatest achievement of our college till now has been the "YOUTH PARLIAMENT COMPETITION, 2022", where most of the students were from the Political Science department.

Their active participation and hard work really paid off, and they proved it by winning the best college award and gave a tough competition to other 42 colleges.



4. After, this great winning, our students didn't stop here, our YPC Team added another feather in the cap of GMGC and Political Science dept by securing the 3rd Position in the 'YPC Divisional Level', which was held at Krishnanagar, Nadia on November 19,2022.





5. In the year 2022, Maya Dubey of our dep, received the 'Best Female Parliamentarian Award'



The achievement of our students doesn't end here. They received numerous certificates for winning various competitions.

- 1. Debosmita Modak (Secured 1st position in Elocution Competition, 2016)
- 2. Debosmita Modak (Secured 3rd position in Extempore Competition, 2017)

3. Debosmita Modak (Secured 3rd position in Spoon and Lemon Race, Annual Sports, 2017)

- 4. Prachi Verma (A delegate in UNGA-DISEC, 2018)
- 5. Prachi Verma (Best Delegate in MUN,2018)
- 6. Prachi Verma (Best Contingent Leader, Xavotsav, 2019)
- 7. Prachi Verma (A member of best covid campaign group, 2020
- 8. Mohona Chowdhury (Participated in Online Quiz Competition On World

Environment Day, 2021)

9. Ishandi Deb (Secured 3rd position in Inter college Online Essay Writing Competition organized by Netaji Nagar College,2021)

10 Somasree Sahyal (Secured 5th position in Inter College Online Essay Writing Competition organized by Netaji Nagar College,2021)

11. Sangita Mondal (Secured 1st position in the Aesthetic Representation Competition, Azadi : A Celebration Of Independence , 2022)

12. Ishani Sinha (Secured 1st position in the Aesthetic Representation Competition, Azadi : A Celebration Of Independence , 2022)

13. Sohini Saha (Secured 2nd position in the Aesthetic Representation Competition, Azadi : A Celebration Of Independence , 2022)

14. Eesani Mazumder (Secured 2nd position in the Aesthetic Representation Competition, Azadi : A Celebration Of Independence , 2022)

15. Adrika Mukhopadhyay (Secured 3rd position in the Writing Competition, Azadi : A Celebration Of Independence , 2022)

16. Debadrita Paul (Secured 1st position in the Just-a-minute Competition Azadi : A Celebration Of Independence , 2022)

17. Eesani Mazumder (Secured 2nd position in the Just-a-minute Competition Azadi : A Celebration Of Independence , 2022)

18. Pritha Maitra (Secured 2nd position in the Just-a-minute Competition Azadi : A Celebration Of Independence , 2022)

19. Ahana Saha (Secured 1st position in the Group Dance Competition Azadi : A Celebration Of Independence , 2022)

20. Mayuri Sarkar (Secured 2nd position in the Group Dance Competition Azadi : A Celebration Of Independence , 2022)

22. Sreejita Paul (Secured 1st position in the Instagram Story Creation Competition, Azadi : A Celebration Of Independence , 2022)

22. Sampita Pal (Secured 2nd position in the Instagram Story Creation Competition, Azadi : A Celebration Of Independence , 2022)

23. Sreejita Paul (Secured 1st position in the Videography Competition, Azadi : A Celebration Of Independence , 2022)

24. Humairah Rehman (Secured 2nd position in the National Level Quiz Competition, 2022)

25. Pritha Maitra (Participated in The Jefferson Debates, 2022)

26. Ahana Saha (Participated in The Jefferson Debates, 2022)

27. Sreejita Paul (Participated in The Jefferson Debates, 2022)

28. Sreejita Paul (Participated in the Blood Donation Camp, 2022)

29. Pritha Maitra (Participated in the Blood Donation Camp, 2022)

30. Pritha Maitra (Participated in the District Level YPC,2022)

31. Sreejita Paul (Participated in the District level YPC,2022)

32. Ahana Saha (Secured 2nd position in the Sri Genevis, organized by Xavier's College, 2023)

33. Maya Dubey (Secured 1st position in Relay Race, Annual Sports, 2023)