Achievements

- Manami Roy was a senior research fellow in Astrophysics and Astronomy at Raman Research Institute. At present she is a pre-doctoral fellow at Flatiron Institute- Center for Computational Astrophysics New York USA.
- Srinjana Rout is pursuing PhD in Aryabhatta Reseach Institute of Observational Sciences (ARIES), Naninital. Also a former summer intern at S N Bose National Centre for Basic Sciences.
- Oishi Chakraborty is pursuing PhD in Indian Institute of Science (IISc), Bangalore.
- 4) Smritiparna Ghosh is pursuing Ph.D. in UGC-DAE Consortium for Scientific Research, Indore
- 5) Neha Sharma is a project intern in Cosmology at Delhi University joined in June-2022.
- 6) Soumita Chakraborty is a project assistant at IISER, Kolkata.
- 7) Debarati Pal is an assistant Manager at Bangiya Gramin Bikash Bank.
- 8) Monica Chowdhury studied M.Tech (Applied Optics) at Technology Campus, CU after completing MSc in Electronics from WB State University.
- 9) Arpita Saha presented a poster on "Asteroids, Comets and Meteorites: Tools for understanding the Unknown about the Solar System" in Indian Planetary Science Conference-2021 organized by PRL-Ahmedabad on 25- 26 February 2021. Arpita's artwork(s) for an Astrobiology Artbook was a part of Astrobiology course conducted by ACEA, AU Mumbai, BMSIS and Mars Society Australia was published in December 2020. She was also selected as a Research Associate for BMSIS Young Scientist Program in June 2021.
- 10) Sayani Das, Aditi Das and Arpita Saha are the former interns at IUCAA (Inter University Centre for Astronomy and Astrophysics).
- 11) Sayani Das is a Q&A Expert in Advanced Physics at Chegg India.
- 12) Ranjita Shaw is studying MSc in Geophysics at IIT Kharagpur.

Students of our department have gone to various universities/institutes all over India and have obtained Masters degree.



Sayani Das & Anagha Prasad of 2021 batch and Reshmina Khatun & Prakriti Dutta of 2020 batch were receiving *The Sachindranath Bandyopadhyay Memorial Prize and The Nilima Banerjee Memorial Prize* for securing Highest & Second highest marks in Physics Honours in our college respectively at the College Annual Day Programme in 2021.



Ms. Debarati Chakraborty receiving *The Sachindranath Bandyopadhyay Memorial Prize* for securing highest marks in Physics Honours in our college in 2018.