Government of West Bengal Finance Department Nabanna, 12th Floor 325, Sarat Chatterjee Road ,Howrah-711102

No:- 3623-F(Y)

Date: 23.12.2020

MEMORANDUM

Sub:- Reconstitution of the Committee on "Reforms in Provident Fund Maintenance in Non-Government Institutions"

In partial modification of this Department Memorandum No.774-F(Y) dated 28/01/2019, the undersigned is directed to state that the Governor is pleased to reconstitute the Committee on "Reforms in Provident Fund Maintenance in Non-Government Institutions" under Finance Department with the following officials as members ;

- 1) Sri Sankar Prasad Basu, Additional Director, Directorate of Pension, Provident Fund and Group Insurance (DPPG), West Bengal Chairman of the Committee.
- 2) Sri Chandan Kumar Rudra, Joint Director, DPPG, West Bengal.
- 3) Sri Joydeb Maitra, Joint Director, DPPG, West Bengal- Member Convener of the Committee.
- 4) Sri Soumyo Banerjee, Deputy Director, Directorate of Treasury and Accounts
- 5) Sk. Sadar Saif, Deputy Director, DPPG, West Bengal
- 6) Smt Nabonita Purkait, OSD & EO, Assistant Secretary, E-Governance Group, Finance Department.
- 7) Any other member as may be co-opted by the Committee

The roles and responsibilities of the Committee as given in the Annexure A to the Memorandum No 774-F(Y) dated 28/01/2019 shall remain unchanged.

The order shall take immediate effect.

Principal Secretary to the Government of West Bengal

No:- 3623/(1/500)-F(Y)

Dated:- 23.12.2020

Copy forwarded for information and necessary action to:-

- 1) Principal Accountant General (A&E), West Bengal, Treasury Buildings, 2, Government Place West, Kolkata 700001.
- 2) Principal Accountant General (Audit), West Bengal, Treasury Buildings, 2, Government Place West, Kolkata - 700001.
- 3) Accountant General (Receipt Works & Local Bodies Audit), West Bengal, CGO Complex, 3 rd MSO Building, Sth Floor, Block OF, Sector I, Salt Lake, Kolkata -700064.
- 4) Additional Chief Secretary / Principal Secretary / Secretary, _
 - Department.
- 5) Special Secretary/Additional Secretary/Commissioner/Joint Secretary/Deputy Secretary, Finance Department.
- 6) Director, Directorate of Pension, Provident Fund and Group Insurance (DPPG), West Bengal.
- 7) Director. Directorate of Treasuries & Accounts (DTA), West Bengal.
- 8) Sri Sankar Prasad Basu, Additional Director, Directorate of Pension, Provident Fund and Group Insurance (DPPG), West Bengal.
- 9) Sri Chandan Kumar Rudra, Joint Director, DPPG, West Bengal.
- 10) Sri Joydeb Maitra, Joint Director, DPPG, West Bengal.
- 11) Sri Soumyo Banerjee, Deputy Director, Directorate of Treasury and Accounts
- 12) Sk.Sadar Saif, Deputy Director, DPPG, West Bengal
- 13) Smt Nabonita Purkait, OSD & EO, Assistant Secretary, E-Governance Group, Finance Department.
- 14) Shri Sumit Mitra, Network Administrator, Finance Department for uploading this memorandum in the website of Finance Department

\$ 2020 Joint Secretary,

E-Governance Group, Finance Department