To develop and empower women through education that fosters knowledge and skills, promotes values of equality, secularism and national integration, moulds character through discipline and rigour and creates an open mind capable of assimilating the best traditions of the East and the West.



Gokhale Memorial Girls' College was accredited by NAAC for the first time in 2008. Thereafter, the Internal Quality Assurance Cell or IQAC was re-constituted in 2014 and the elaborate process of re-accreditation started. The College obtained a score point of 2.79 (CGPA) and a B+ Grade in the 2nd Cycle of Accreditation.

The College is at present in the 3rd cycle of accreditation and the IQAC has been re-constituted as on 20.11.2018.
View Notification